Breaking News
More () »

WPMT FOX43 | News in Harrisburg, York, Lancaster, Lebanon News, Weather, Sports

Peck, Blair notch first wins at Williams Grove; Speed Palace hosts three divisions | Fast Lane

Late Model driver Bryan Bernheisel in hospital after crash at Williams Grove Friday night.

YORK, Pa. — Drivers had the hope of having a three race weekend. Invaders and All-Star drivers look to get some time in the seat in Pennsylvania before their season kicks off.

In the first late model heat, driver Bryan Bernheisel is currently hospitalized after barrel rolling in turns one and two and finally coming to a rest outside the track at Williams Grove. According to a post, he had surgery Sunday morning for a fracture in his neck and will stay in the hospital for a few days.

Friday night racing at the Grove had Invader Justin Henderson and Tyler Courtney take the long haul to Pa.

In the second heat of the super late model's, Rick Eckert saved himself from also a barrel rolling. He pulled the car to the pits.

A laundry list of things happened to Danny Dietrich. They team was able to repair everything and take Brent Shearer's spot in the A-Main and goes dead last in the feature to finish 9th.

Justin Peck had a half a second plus on the entire field. He led it all for his second win in a row but first career at the Grove.

“We were free enough to run up above the curve but we were also tight enough so I can get down and pass racecars when I needed to," said Peck.

With the scrabble, Max Blair started on the pole of the super late model feature.

Side-by-side going to the white flag for second but Blair was all alone and pulled away for his first career victory at Williams Grove.

“This is a sprint car place. We’re in sprint car country. We all know that but sometimes they have real racecars here. So, I’m glad we were finally able to get a win," said Blair.

410 sprint cars, 25 laps: 1. Justin Peck. 2. TJ Stutts. 3. Chase Dietz. 4. Tim Shaffer. 5. Steve Buckwalter. 6. Freddie Rahmer. 7. Kyle Reinhardt. 8. Ryan Taylor. 9. Danny Dietrich. 10. Kerry Madsen 11. Brandon Rahmer 12. Tyler Courtney 13. Kyle Moody 14. Justin Henderson 15. Anthony Macri 16. Dylan Norris. 17. Justin Whittall. 18. Robbie Kendall. 19. Alan Krimes. 20. Lucas Wolfe. 21. Rick Lafferty. 22. Dylan Cisney. 23. Matt Campbell. 24. Hunter Mackison.

ULMS Late Models, 30 laps: 1. Max Blair. 2. Coleby Frye. 3. Jason Covert. 4. Andy Haus. 5. Dylan Yoder. 6. Kyle Lee. 7. Shaun Jones. 8. Gene Knaub. 9. Justin Weaver. 10. Ryan Scott. 11. Austin Berry. 12. Deshawn Gingerich. 13. Larry Neiderer. 14. Dave Stamm. 15. Drake Troutman. 16. Mike Lupfer. 17. Gary Stuhler. 18. Billy Wampler. 19. Dirk Ramrott. 20. Dan Stone. 21 Rick Eckert. 22. Bryan Bernheisel.

Port Royal: The votes poured in from across the country for Port Royal promoter Steve O’Neal. He was recognized as the Auto Racing Promoter of the Year.

The 410 heat winners were Dylan Cisney, Jeff Miller and Pat Cannon as they led the pack in the feature.

With trouble after the hot laps, Logan Wagner came back and charged from 17th to 4th but was all Cisney in this one for his 5th career win at Port.

“We really didn’t have the best car but starting up front gave us enough track position to hang on," said Cisney.

On to the late models, Rick Eckert challenged Jeff Rine for the lead but Rine was just too strong.

“I was just trying to stay smooth and steady and like I said, hit my marks and not even think about him behind me but it’s hard to do," said Rine.

The final feature on the night was the limited late models. Coming to two laps to go, another hometown kid, Devin Hart got a run on Ryan Zook. Hart goes from 8th to 1st.

Lincoln: (results per Lincoln Speedway) Jim Siegle passed Ice Breaker champion Tim Wagaman for his first trip back to victory lane since 2018. Siegle is the fifth different driver in to win in the first five races at Lincoln.

410 Sprint Feature (30 Laps) – 1. 59-Jim Siegel; 2. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 3. 39-Chase Dietz; 4. 90-Jordan Givler; 5. 87-Alan Krimes; 6. 75-Tyler Ross; 7. 49H-Bradley Howard; 8. 99m-Kyle Moody; 9. 21-Matt Campbell; 10. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 11. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 12. 1X-Chad Trout; 13. 44-Dylan Norris; 14. 91-Kyle Reinhardt; 15. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe; 16. 7BC-Tyler Courtney; 17. 19-Troy Wagaman; 18. 16A-Aaron Bollinger; 19. 11A-Austin Bishop; 20. 7-Trey Hivner (DNF); 21. 51-Freddie Rahmer (DNF); 22. 35-Steve Owings (DNF); 23. 17B-Steve Buckwalter (DNF); 24. 8-Billy Dietrich (DNF)

Bridgeport: First race of the year for the "Klunkletown kid," Ryan Smith wins the 360 feature.

Path Valley: (results per Path Valley)

Macri Concrete 600cc Micros (25 cars): 1. Logan Spahr  2. Logan Rumsey  3. Jim Young  4. Jayden Wolf  5. Garyt Smith  6. Jason Sechrist  7. Dylan Anderson  8. Trent Yoder  9. Trevor Teats  10. Tyler Ulrich  11. Brian Kramer  12. Shjon Dove  13. Randy Kunkle  14. Bradley Brown  15. Jeremy Harshman  16. Sam Moyer  17. Logan Rhodes  18. Mason Beinhower  19. Hunter McFadden  20. Josh Smith  21. Kelsey Heiney  22. Kameron Morral (DNF)  23. Tyson Mowery (DNF)  24. Timmie Bittner (DNF)

4 Cylinder Thunder Cars (20 cars): 1. Doug Sales  2. Justin Rasp  3. Kevin Bard  4. Nicholas Barthalow  5. Cameron Defenderfer  6. Jackson Eutzy  7. Brian Smith  8. Cheyenne Ingram  9. Robert McQuade  10. Lyle Barnes  11. Doug Decker  12. William Seibert  13. Dylan McKee  14. Michael Krepps, Jr. (DNF)  15. Jeremy Ott (DNF)  16. Eric Seibert (DNF)  17. Jason Erwin (DNF)  

Limited Late Models (9 cars): 1. Randy Burkholder  2. Sean Merkel  3. Ryan Jacoby  4. Chad Earnst  5. Bryan Benton  6. Levi Ardery  7. William Stile  8. Randy Shaffer (DNF)  9. Andrew Long (DNF)

Central PA Legends (31 cars): 1. Jeremy Ott  2. Bob Stough  3. Austin Bellemare  4. Scott Houdeshell  5. Stephen Wurtzer  6. Bill Diehl  7. Logan Carbaugh  8. Logan Dimm  9. Justin Cunningham  10. Chuck Dell, Jr.  11. Shaun Abrey  12. Greg Burd  13. Shawn Groft  14. Cody Altland  15. Alex Robinson  16. Seth Kearchner  17. Aaron Updegraff  18. Tyler Groft  19. Eric Hurst  20. Donald Stoudt  21. Travis Perry  22. Chris Transeau  23. Rick Hartwig  24. Scott Montgomery (DNF)

4 Cylinder Strictly Stocks (30 cars): 1. Justin Williamson  2. Rusty Garlock  3. Tyler Stine  4. Kala Varner  5. Steven Jacobs  6. Travis Semple  7. David Eitnier  8. Kevin Arcq  9. Johnathan Middaugh  10. Fred Rummings  11. Jason Goss  12. Ryan Betres  13. Dustin Moore  14. Ryan Unger  15. Shaun Wise  16. Courtney Ulsh  17. Don Varner  18. Jr Witchley (DNF)  19. Jesse Matney (DNF)  20. TJ Taylor (DNF)  21. Jimmy Moyer (DNF)  22. Spencer Ulsh (DNF)  23. Logan Matney (DNF)  24. Matthew Zimmerman (DNF)

T.A. Ward Construction 270cc Micros (26 cars): 1. Logan Diehl  2. Craig Myers  3. Mike Boyer  4. Levi Peck  5. Timmie Bittner  6. Sean McAndrew  7. Cory Myers  8. Zach Glass  9. Toby Blumenshine  10. Jason Houtz  11. Bradley Brown  12. Chase Walker  13. Brad Cowan  14. Matt Dixson  15. Hunter Forsythe (DNF)  16. Austin Bower (DNF)  17. Steph Welk (DNF)  18. Richie Hartman (DNF)  19. Austin Mieckowski (DNF)  20. Wyatt Rotz (DNF)  21. Jordan Racine (DNF)  22. Kelsey Heiney (DNF)  23. Bradyn Kuhn (DNF)  24. Garrett Love (DNF)  25. Tyler Brown (DNF)  26. Curtis Brown (DNF)

World of Outlaws: (per WoO) 1. 49-Brad Sweet, 2. 17-Sheldon Haudenschild, 3. 9-James McFadden, 4. 1S-Logan Schuchart, 5. 41-Carson Macedo, 6. 83-Aaron Reutzel,  7. 2-David Gravel, 8. 5-Brent Marks, 9. 11K-Kraig Kinser,10. 26-Cory Eliason, 11. 15-Donny Schatz, 12. 18-Giovanni Scelzi, 13. 11-Ian Madsen, 14. 3Z-Brock Zearfoss, 15. 27-Tucker Klaasmeyer, 16. 15H-Sam Hafertepe,17. 3-Ayrton Gennetten, 18. 2C-Wayne Johnson, 19. 7S-Jason Sides, 20. 21-Brian Brown, 21. 14E-Kyle Bellm, 22. 73-Scotty Thiel, 23. 1A-Jacob Allen, 24. 98-Clinton Boyles.

Download the brand new FOX43 app here.